Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

English

The Cherokee County School District's English/Language Arts curriculum is based on the integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing skills. Focused on developing foundational literacy skills and critical thinking abilities, each class is designed to combine classic and contemporary literature with a 21st century approach to learning. This synergistic approach prepares all students for a wide variety of career and life opportunities.

 

SUMMER READING LIST

 

 

Teacher                                           Email Address
Taralee Arrowood Taralee.Arrowood@cherokeek12.net
Hillary Baxter hillary.baxter@cherokeek12.net
Christy Birdwell

christy.birdwell@cherokeek12.net

Lindsay Cantley lindsay.cantley@cherokeek12.net
Rebecca Coury rebecca.coury@cherokeek12.net
Sarah DeLoach Sarah.DeLoach@cherokeek12.net
Gayle Eller gayle.eller@cherokeek12.net
Erin Floyd Erin.Floyd@cherokeek12.net
Rebekah Gay rebekah.gay@cherokeek12.net
Lori Hill  Lori.Hill@cherokeek12.net
Justin Jones *Gifted Dept Head justin.jones@cherokeek12.net
Leeanne Kline leeanne.kline@cherokeek12.net
Teresa Malouf Teresa.Malouf@cherokeek12.net
Katherine Mathews

katherine.mathews@cherokeek12.net 

Mike McDonough mike.mcdonough@cherokeek12.net
Abigale O'Bryant Abigale.OBryant@cherokeek12.net
Natalie Patterson Natalie.Patterson@cherokeek12.net
Brhianna Russell Brhianna.Russell@cherokeek12.net
Laura Peterson Laura.Peterson@cherokeek12.net
John Thomas john.thomas@cherokeek12.net
Taryn Tragesser  taryn.tragesser@cherokeek12.net
Brittney Walker brittney.walker@cherokeek12.net
Jamie Wills jamie.wills@cherokeek12.net