Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Career & Technical Education

 

CHS CTAE Logo

 

Cherokee High School offers a variety of Technical Programs. Courses are designed to assist students with individually focused career exploration, with the development of skills required for entering the job market, and/or realizing future post-secondary educational goals. A formal seal of endorsement from the Georgia Board of Education will be awarded to those students who successfully complete the endorsed course of study.

 

Please click here to watch a video on CHS CTAE Pathways, and learn more information on our programs!

Please click here to see CHS Career Pathway Options for the 2023-2024  school year!

 

Teacher                                                         Email Address                                                                            Pathway                                                 
Carmen Andrews carmen.andrews@cherokeek12.net Food Science
Dianne Argonis-Basto dianne.argonis-basto@cherokeek12.net Healthcare
Jeffery Bise Jeffrey.Bise@cherokeek12.net ROTC
Aaron Childers aaron.childers@cherokeek12.net Audio Video Technology
Anna Collins anna.collins@cherokeek12.net Computer Science & Workforce Ready
Michelle Duren Michelle.Duren@cherokeek12.net Work Base Learning
Lindsey Garner Lindsey.Garner@cherokeek12.net Agriculture Education 
Peter Godfrey Peter.Godfrey@cherokeek12.net CTI
Emily Henderson Emily.Henderson@cherokeek12.net Work Base Learning 
Darryl Jones darryl.jones@cherokeek12.net Welding
Mark Lougheed Mark.Lougheed@cherokeek12.net Automotive
Kym McCrary *Dept Head kym.mccrary@cherokeek12.net Early Childhood Education 
Scott O'Bryant scott.obryant@cherokeek12.net Construction and Electrical 
Christa Pierce Christa.Pierce@cherokeek12.net CTI
Earl Pinkett Earl.Pinkett@cherokeek12.net Solar Energy & Engineering
Carla Thornton carla.thornton@cherokeek12.net Computer Science
Jody Van Ostrand Jody.VanOstrand@cherokeek12.net AFJROTC
Keith Whitaker Keith.Whitaker@cherokeek12.net Law and Justice
David Wilkins David.Wilkins@cherokeek12.net Occupational Safety
Karel Yokley Karel.Yokley@cherokeek12.net Sports Medicine Pathway